Welcome, 2017 Ambassadors!

Welcome, 2017 Ambassadors!

Each year we open a process that invites enthusiastic supporters of our brand to join the Headsweats family in a more official capacity. After pouring over hundreds (!) of applications, the 2017 roster has been finalized. These outstanding individuals were selected based upon their athletic accomplishments and leadership within their sport. The lineup includes 11 new and 17 returning athletes from across the United States who compete in running and multisport events.

“We see our ambassadors as an extension of the team,” says Headsweats President Mike McQueeney.  “They are out living the active lifestyle Headsweats was founded on, and we’re thrilled to support and outfit them through their training and racing.”

This year’s Ambassadors include, but are not limited to, Lyndy Davis, a 2016 Marathon Olympic Trials Qualifier looking to break the 2:40 barrier; Danielle Cemprola, a marathoner and popular blogger for Women’s Running; Nadia Ruiz, the youngest Latina to run 100 marathons in the world; and Peter Burrill, an ultrarunner who completed five 100-mile races in just four months. This diverse group of athletes will fly the Headsweats flag while training and racing, sharing their experiences via blog posts and social media along the way. Headsweats Ambassadors also play an integral role in testing and supplying feedback for future products and designs.

PicMonkey Collage
Left to right:  Lyndy Davis; Danielle Cemprola; Nadia Ruiz; Peter Burrill

The complete 2017 roster comprises:  Smitha Arons, runner; Stuart Barrington, multisport endurance athlete; Jen Boudreau, runner; Joe Dean, ultrarunner; Danielle Cemprola, runner; Nadia Ruiz, triathlete; Joe Rainone, runner; Matthew Johnson, runner; Susan Schenberg, ultrarunner; Nunzia Lopez, runner; Linda Nguyen, runner; Angela Gillis, runner; Scott Wesemann, runner; Ryan Delany, runner; Jessica Rinehart, runner; Ricky Roane, ultrarunner; Peter Burrill, ultrarunner; Josephine Hoffman, runner; Stephanie Franklin, runner; Lindsey Dillon, triathlete; Paige Kinucan, runner; Jill Monroe, runner; Charles Fox, runner; Jeff Stein, runner; Dan Nestor, runner; Brian Cronin, runner; Andy Cohen-Wray, runner; and Taralyn Summers, runner.

We’ll be introducing each of these accomplished individuals in more depth over the coming weeks. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *